aiṓn

⧞ the infinite

New Milestones

leave a comment »

The Road

WORKOUT – Los Gatos AllComers Track Meet – 100meter and 60 meter

100Meter – Open & Masters – 12.48 (New Personal Best) (VIDEO)

60Meter – Open – 7.81 (New Personal Best) (VIDEO)

SUMMARY

The 60meter time qualifies for the “All American Standard” for my age group.   I was surprised to lower my personal bests with the minimal track time I have put in.  (My start reactions were good, but the force in my first few steps wasn’t optimal.  I was feeling tightness and soreness in my left lumbar before the races, so I set up my blocks with less of an angle.

There was big drop off in the 100 once I got to about 75meters.

Written by SJ

January 20, 2008 at 2:10 pm

Posted in Sprinting

Leave a Reply

